Esko Logo Back to Esko Support
Choose your language for a machine translation:
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

 

Question

How to remove the ArtPro+ Preferences to reset to the default values?

Answer

On Mac

  1. Open Finder > Go (press and hold OPTION/ALT) > Library > Preferences and search for the ArtPro+ .plist file.
  2. To remove the latest ArtPro+ Preferences you have to remove the com.esko.ArtPro+.plist.
When you remove this.plist file you will have to reboot your Mac before reopening ArtPro+.

Since Mac OS 10.9, Property List values are cached, so when you aren't performing a reboot it will keep using the old .plist values.

You will sometimes see that you have a com.esko.ArtPro+.plist file and a com.esko.ArtProPlus.plist file.

 

 

The com.esko.ArtProPlus.plist was used for older versions of ArtPro+.

Removing this will not harm your setup.

On Windows

  1. Open the File Explorer and browse to \Users\<YOUR USER>\AppData\Roaming\Esko\ArtPro+ (make sure to enable Show hidden files and folders).
  2. To remove the latest ArtPro+ Preferences you have to remove the Settings.prefs file.
  3. Restart ArtPro+ to re-create a default Settings.prefs file.
Article information
Applies to

ArtPro+ 16.0

Created15-Mar-17
Last revised 
AuthorAVDW
Case Number00837180
Contents