After deleting some designs in 3D there are transparent copies still showing. Why?
When creating a tear away animation, ArtiosCAD stores two copies of the design. One shows the assembled carton and the other shows the carton broken into multiple pieces. At any given point, the unused copy is hidden from view and never displayed on screen even if the view mode setting for invisible designs is turned on.
When the original part is deleted after creating an animation, these hidden parts are converted to standard invisible designs and will be shown on the screen if the "Show invisible designs" check box is set in the View Mode dialog.
These designs can be selected and deleted in a subsequent step or hidden by turning them off in the view.