Child pages
  • KB159842679: Automation Engine - BGSYSTEM User
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

 

Question

Why there are multiple bgsystem users on my server? When I go to Manage > Users, I see bgsystem, bgsystem.001, bgsystem.002, etc.

Answer

If you are logged into the Server as a bgsystem user and run "Activate Server" or Post_Install, another bgsystem user is created with a xxx at the end of the username.

To remove multiple bgsystem users,

  1. Copy the desktop directory of the “actual” bgsystem user to a backup directory in some location.
  2. Log in as an administrator (other than bgsystem).
  3. Remove the bgsystem user.
  4. Delete all user directories.
  5. Run Activate Server (or restart image downloader on the rip).

After the bgsystem user is created, copy the desktop folder to the new bgsystem user directory.


Article information
Applies to

Automation Engine all versions

Created05-Jan-15
Last revised 
AuthorWIWO
CW Number 
Contents