If any change is performed and saved on any Plotting Style on the Shared Defaults, Location Defaults or Client Defaults, it becomes useless.
This article is valid for ArtiosCAD 16.0 build 1450 and ArtiosCAD Enterprise 16.0 build 552.
When reopening a Plotting Style which is customized and saved, the following symptoms might occur:
If the damaged Plotting Style is applied on ArtiosCAD to view for example, this will be the result:
A hotfix is currently under development, once tested and officially released the direct link will be added in this article.
Please contact your local Esko Support Department
New Build Available
The Plotting Style bug issue has been resolved and the new build is now available. We advise the customers who has installed the build before the fix was done to uninstall and reinstall with the full media.
There's no workaround. Avoid customizing the Plotting Style until the hotfix is released.
An incorrect modification of values and parameters in the ArtiosCAD Defaults can cause critical problems that might lead to severe problems in the correct functioning of the program. Esko cannot guarantee the proper working of your ArtiosCAD installation due to an incorrect handling of parameters and settings. A reinstall might be mandatory in order to restore the original system state. For this reason, Esko recommends that you take regular backups of the ServerLib (Shared Defaults) folder, the database and the FileStore.
Please contact your local Esko Support team in case you need more advice related to backups.