Even after activating permanent ArtiosCAD licenses (local or network licenses), when you start ArtiosCAD or go to a specific menu, you get the following warning message "Option will expire", for example: "The license for option Builder will expire on: 3. december 2013"
A permanent license has been activated (can be local or network license) but you used to have time limited licenses before (due to financial reasons, a dongle return procedure etc...).
After you click OK, the warning disappears and you can continue to work in the application.
Even if you have activated a permanent license, ArtiosCAD still detects the time-limited license if it has not been deactivated. That is the reason why these warnings still pop up when working in ArtiosCAD.
It will not prevent you from using the program, even after the expiration date of the time-limited licenses.
The warning only pops up for time limited licenses, not for expired licenses.
You need to deactivate the time limited product keys.
In case of local licenses: go to Start > All programs > Esko > ArtiosCAD > Activate local licenses.
In case of network (floating licenses), go to the license server, then go to Start > All programs > Esko > System Controller > Network license manager.
Only select the time-limited product keys with the Ctrl +Shift key (they will be marked in blue) and click Deactivate to start the wizard.
After you have deactivated the time-limited product keys, restart ArtiosCAD. No further license warnings will appear because now ArtiosCAD only takes into account the permanent licenses.