When using CHILI documents, it seems that they are randomly locked by users.
Why are my CHILI documents locked?
CHILI documents are locked when the CHILI Editor is opened by a user. This will prevent two users editing the document at the same time.
When the Editor is closed, the document is unlocked again. This will always be the case if the Editor is closed properlyusing the Return button or the X button at the top of the page.
When the browser or browser tab is closed, we cannot guarantee that the document will be properly unlocked. If this is the case, WebCenter will attempt to send a signal to the Web Server to notify that it's closed. This will work in 95% of the cases when using Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome, but can fail in case you have a bad connection to the Web Server. However, this is not supported in Safari.
Close the Editor using the Return button or the X button at the top of the page.
As a regular user, choose My WebCenter > My Locked Documents from the main menu to see which documents are locked by you and potentially unlock them.
As an Admin user, choose Project Management > Find Locked Documents from the admin main menu to see which documents are locked in the system and potentially unlock them.